Lucy Todd wins Whitmore Press Manuscript Prize 2012

We are pleased to announce that the winner of the Whitmore Press Manuscript Prize 2012 is Lucy Todd.

Lucy’s disturbingly visceral, delicate poems create a wonderfully strange archive that we believe will make for a compelling collection – one that will appear from Whitmore Press in the first half of 2013.

The ten shortlisted poets for the prize, in alphabetical order, were:

Steve Evans
Fiona Hile
James Hodson
Andy Jackson
Carmen Leigh Keates
Laura Jean McKay
Eddie Paterson
Lucy Todd
Ruby Todd
Ann Vickery

Our thanks to all who entered – many other fine submissions will, we are sure, find their way into print, or pixel, in the near future.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s