Whitmore Press Manuscript Prize 2014 – now open!

The Whitmore Press Manuscript Prize 2014 is now open for submissions.

The prize, for publication of a fine, limited edition poetry chapbook of work by the winning entrant, is open to all Australian poets – new, emerging and established.

Previous winners of the manuscript prize are Jamie King-Holden (2010), B.R. Dionysius and Jo Langdon (2011), Lucy Todd (2012), and Andy Jackson (2013). Andy Jackson’s the thin bridge will be published in September 2014.

There are no restrictions in terms of subject matter or form. Entrants are encouraged to read the collections of previous winners to get an idea of the kinds of work that have achieved success to date.

Order a collection by a previous winner from our titles page – in some cases, we have just a few copies left.

The deadline is 29 August. Early submissions are encouraged.

Click here for guidelines and entry form.

We look forward to reading your entry!

One thought on “Whitmore Press Manuscript Prize 2014 – now open!

  1. Pingback: the thin bridge – book launch | Among the Regulars

Comments are closed.