Whitmore Press Manuscript Prize 2014 – shortlist

Warm thanks to all who entered our manuscript prize for 2014.

After much reading and discussion, we have shortlisted (in alphabetical order) the following poets:

Bonny Cassidy
Dan Disney
Alison Flett
Molly Guy
Jill Jones
Carmen Leigh Keates
Vanessa Page and John Koenig (joint submission)
Anupama Pilbrow
Tracy Ryan
Alison Strumberger

In 2014 we received the highest number of entries in the five years we have run the prize. Aside from the shortlisted poets, many others submitted entries of a high standard. Some included particularly fine individual poems that we would love to have published, but which we feel sure will find publication elsewhere in the near future.

The winner, whose work will be published by Whitmore Press in 2015, will be announced by the end of this month.